Everybody’s Baby Brother

In the car today:

Tara: Next year, for Jathi’s happy birthday, again we’ll go to Jathi’s house?
Me: Yes.
Tara: And next year for my happy birthday Jathi will come?
Me: Yes, I hope so.
Tara: Where?
Me: You tell me.
Tara: To my house.
Me (relieved – so next year’s birthday party will also be at home): Ok.
Tara: All my friends will come?
Me: Yes. Who all would you like to come?
Tara: Vidi will also come?
Me: I hope so.
Mrini: I want Christina Auntie to come. And I want to meet Tim also.
Me: Ok.
Mrini: And Pragya?
Me: Ok.
Tara: And Prakash Uncle?
Me (surprised; I hadn’t realized parents were counted separately): Ok. What about Supriya Auntie?
Tara: Ok. And Pranav also. (Condescendingly) He can be everybody’s baby brother.

3 Responses to Everybody’s Baby Brother

  1. Supriya says:

    🙂 🙂
    Pranav’s life is doomed to be surrounded by so many older sisters. 🙂 But I guess it will be nice to be everybody’s baby brother.
    Amazing thought though. By a 4.5 year old. Concept hai. 🙂

  2. Amit M. says:

    Lovely thought 🙂

  3. Prakash says:

    Lucky Pranav 🙂

Leave a Reply

