Don’t Judge a Book By Its Cover…

…and definitely don’t judge this book by the cover photograph! I’m not such a bad photographer, but I’m not so good with mobilephone cameras, flat objects, and bad lighting. However, for what it’s worth, here’s the cover (ta-da!):

Worth Every Gasp

Worth Every Gasp

If you like the cover, and especially if you don’t, let me assure you, it gets better once you open it and start reading (there’s a time and a place for false modesty and this is not either).

I still don’t know which bookshops it’s available in, but you can buy it online from uRead.com. It’s on the home page, complete with picture of the cover, so you can’t miss it. And they deliver internationally too, to several countries.

11 Responses to Don’t Judge a Book By Its Cover…

  1. doug h says:

    Mika, this is so cool and I’m so happy for you!
    Do you know yet if the book will be available in the States? Or on Amazon?
    Super Congratulations for having fulfulled what has long been a dream of my own, and has now become a fulfilled dream of your own.
    🙂 !!!!!

  2. Prakash says:

    Are you planning a book reading party?

  3. poupee97 says:

    Prakash: Did you just see my Facebook page??? I’m not… but looks like people are planning it for me. (I’ll bring cake, that goes without saying.)
    😀

  4. Sandhya Prasad says:

    Hey folks – I used to have a Book Club called Varnika and I’ve revived it as a group on Facebook now. Anamika is a part of it and I’ve asked her if she could do a reading next month or so. So if any of you would like to join the Book Club or just attend Anamika’s session, let her know, or send me a message on FB and I’ll set it up. What flavour cake, Anamika?

  5. Prakash says:

    Facebook, I need to be in your friend’s list before it becomes flooded with fan mails…

  6. Anonymous says:

    I’d love to attend the book reading (especially since there’s cake.)
    Now, how far a drive is it from Chicago to India?

  7. doug h says:

    that’s me up there, being anonymous.

  8. 101dreams says:

    Hey… I like that cover!!!! 🙂

  9. Prakash says:

    Feenished (as p says)… the book…. entertaining

  10. poupee97 says:

    Doug: Oh, it’s not too far. A few days should do it. 🙂

    Prakash: I’m happy to be friends on FB, but fan mails? A bit early still, I think.

    And thanks for the first review ever. Name the flavour of the cake. 🙂

  11. Prakash says:

    Will send a mail on the book… Vanilla is the flavour 🙂

Leave a Reply

