I blame it on the gluten free diet

Obviously. How far can you go without cake and beer? The digestive juices might be getting a break, but the creative juices are definitely drying up. Which, hopefully, explains the paucity of posts since the end of last year.

The good news, though, is that my book has been printed! Yay! Now I’m waiting to find out which bookshops will stock it, so that we can all go out and buy a copy, right? As soon as I find out, I’ll shout it from the rooftops – well, at least on this page, I will. So, as they say, watch this space!

12 Responses to I blame it on the gluten free diet

  1. supriya says:

    Was meaning to check with you again about the status in a couple of days. When will/can you reveal the name of the book? We can start googling it at least.
    About the paucity of posts, it has been rather dry. Special fans of your posts miss reading them as frequently as they were lucky enough to, most of last year 🙂

  2. Doug H says:

    Major congrats on the publication of your first book?
    Will it be coming out in the States?
    (Can I get an autographed copy? I’ll pay extra:) )

  3. Doug H says:

    Ps- Please pretend that that question mark is an exclamation point.

  4. poupee97 says:

    Supriya: Oh, goodness! Was I acting as though the title is a closely-guarded secret? It’s called Worth Every Gasp. I don’t think you’ll find it on Google yet, though.

    Doug: I believe you can buy it online. Autographed copy? Are you serious? Let me think about it.

  5. Zee says:

    Congratulations! Waiting to get my hands on a copy soon. I was about to ask you the title, but Supriya has done that for me, good. Gluten free sure has affected this blog too.

  6. Prakash says:

    Wow… I am waiting…. will buy a hardbound one.

  7. Prakash says:

    By the way, it is available through flipkart and amazon today.

  8. Andaleeb says:

    OMG! Totally awesome! :-)) Will be buying one for sure!

  9. Andaleeb says:

    Oh, and please shout it out from Facebook and Twitter as well! 😀

  10. Prakash says:

    I have put it in my facebook… I am unable to complete the purchase through Flipkart, will try later…

  11. poupee97 says:

    Zee, Prakash, Andy: Thanks, people! It is awesome. Though I couldn’t find it on Amazon, Prakash, what is the secret of your success?

  12. Prakash says:

    I cant see it now, dont know why?? I have also put it in my facebook….

Leave a Reply

