Writer’s Block

For the last several weeks, I’ve been feeling that I’ve run out of things to say. When I do think of something to write about, the words dry up before I can get them down. Nothing really seems worth the effort of writing about.

So… well, I’m not ready to say goodbye to this blog of mine right now, but I am probably not going to be a very regular blogger for some time going forward. If you’ve been checking my blog faithfully every day or every week, you might want to try just once a month or so for a while.

Bye for now…

4 Responses to Writer’s Block

  1. Ayesha says:

    Oh noooooo! Please don’t go! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. poupee97 says:

    Ayesha: you know, I have been blogging regularly for four years now. There have been a couple of months when I’ve written fewer than three posts in the entire month… but only a couple. So, on the whole, I think I will be coming back to this. Only, right now, I either don’t have the time, or I don’t have the motivation, or, like I said, I’ve just run out of words. I think this has happened to me before, so I’m not too worried… that’s the thing about a blog as opposed to writing for a living: this you can stop when you run out of steam.

    But most likely, I’ll be back. Some day. Meanwhile, surely there’s plenty in my archives to keep you busy for a while? ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Christina says:

    Agree with Ayesha… Hope to see you getting back to it soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Siri says:

    You’ve been blogging for 4 years. I’ve been blogging for less and have a terrible case of writer’s laziness, not block. Just cant seem to rouse myself enough to write, forget check blogs, which is why my comment is so late….

Leave a Reply

