I’ve Been Busy

I don’t think I’ve ever taken on half such an ambitious baking project before. And I probably shouldn’t have – it’s been crazy. But, it’s worth a few pictures.

11 Responses to I’ve Been Busy

  1. Supriya says:

    Yum yum yummy! The girls will have a ball each birthday – as they no doubt did this year! By the way, can’t I take a teensy weensy piece of credit for the cupcakes?

  2. poupee97 says:

    Sure! Take all the credit you want! Credit is free…:-)

    I’m sure they were so much tastier because you got me the baking tray. 🙂

  3. Sadia says:

    That all looks delicious!

    You might have fun with these creativity-inspiring (and decadently delicious) cake balls: http://bakerella.blogspot.com/2007/12/red-velvet-cake-balls.html

    I’m actually hosting a cake-ball-making party at my house soon!

  4. AM says:

    Looks really great. I guess the girls’ friends had a good time.

  5. Prakash says:

    I am hoping I will eat some of these today! I missed all the fun yesterday 😦

  6. poupee97 says:

    Sadia: When you’re hosting a cake-ball-eating party, you can count me in! 🙂

    AM: Why only the girls’ friends???

    Prakash: The fun missed you too. But do come on Saturday, we will have a repeat session.

  7. doug H / Mrwhatzit says:

    Everything is so nice and yummy looking and colorful.
    Ok, the fudge looks a little like dog poop, but I’m sure it was delicious.

    Where’s the picture of the samosas?
    (I was wondering what they are…)

  8. Siri says:

    Wow, you HAVE been really busy. You didn’t have to write me that e-mail in the middle of all this, you know. I feel terrible. But very glad to know that the party went off well.

    I am (vaguely) planning a dual celebration for Anya’s and my birthday, since we are so close together. Of course this will happen only until Anya grows older and realizes that she wants the whole day to herself. Planning a crawfish fest….:-) You have those visa’s yet?

  9. poupee97 says:

    Doug: You are wicked! Nobody, I tell you, would have thought of that particular association. Now that you’ve put it here in print, those of us unfortunate enough to read it are never going to be able to forget it. And I TOLD you not to go by its looks – it was delicious.

    Samosas… well, since I didn’t make them, I didn’t bother photographing them. They’re triangular envelopes of flour dough, stuffed with boiled, seasoned potatoes, and deep fried. They’re usually delicious… strange that they were roundly ignored.

  10. poupee97 says:

    Siri: Working on the visa…:-) Don’t feel terrible about the email – it’s a subject close to my heart.

  11. andaleebwajid says:

    WOW WOW WOW!!!!

Leave a Reply

