New Year Resolutions

Here’s my very short list of resolutions for this year:

    Lose weight (this has been on every list I’ve ever made since I was 15. Some things never change.)
    Keep playing my violin, no matter what
    Get a job, preferably one that lets me work flexible hours, partly from home, provides challenging work, and pays well (in that order; oh, is that asking too much?)
    Be as patient as I possibly can with the twins

Looking back at this time last year, I wanted to:

    Lose weight
    Improve at tennis – specially backhand!
    Go back to playing the violin
    Complete another two modules of my online Archaeology course
    Work on a compilation of my existing travel articles for a website, book, or series of freelance articles

I think I’ve made some progress on all of these, which is good enough for me. Here’s to 2009! Happy New Year everyone!

One Response to New Year Resolutions

  1. Lubi :) says:

    wishing u all the love ‘n luck for 2009!

Leave a Reply

