Not Now…

I’ve got to submit a 3000-word assignment by 12 December. I haven’t even got 3 words together for it yet, not even a title. So I’m a little worried.

And it’s not as if the rest of life will wait while I get this done. There’s still all the usual stuff to do, cooking, cleaning, washing, reading email, watching TV, taking the twins to the park… all that stuff.

Plus, we’re not yet done with the form-filling work for the kids’ school admissions. The last deadline for that is 15 December.

And then, right after that, we’re off to Lakshadweep.

So, if you’ve come here looking for a post, I can only say, sorry, not now. Maybe between assignment submission deadline and catching the train that takes us to the boat that takes us to Lakshadweep. Or, maybe, from the boat. Or after we get back. Or next year. Or something. I don’t know. But anyway, not now.

4 Responses to Not Now…

  1. doug H says:

    How about: “once upon a” for the first words?

  2. Arun says:

    Lakshadweep in boat?? by newyear time?? wow..sounds interesting..
    would love to get more updates from you after that trip.

  3. Lubi :) says:

    have fun!!

  4. Ruby says:

    I don’t know why I read your blog backwards but I love the comments the most, are they friends fm b’lore, by now I seem to know all of them

Leave a Reply

